Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
NCWE John F Grede Board Service Award
Share |

The John F. Grede Board Service Award is presented to past members of the NCWE Board of Directors who have given outstanding, extraordinary service to the National Council for Workforce Education. This award is named after NCWE's first president, Dr. John F. Grede, who served during 1975-76. Dr. Grede conceived the idea to establish the Council for Occupational Education during the mid-1970's when the AACJC Board of Directors adopted the concept of affiliated councils. His dedication and leadership to the Council serves as the inspiration and standard of service for all who receive this award.

Award Recipients

1999 Dr. John F. Grede
2000 Dr. Robert Mundhenk
2001 Dr. Claudia H. Moore
2002 Dr. Jim Everett
2003 Dr. Diane Troyer
2004 Dr. J.D. Ross
2005 Dr. Butch (Homer) Hayes
2006 Dr. Raul Ramirez
2007 Dr. James Jacobs
2010 Dr. Nan Poppe
2013 Stephen Long
2015 Nick Kremer
2016 Kay Moormann

AACC Affiliate Council
Career Opportunities
Colleges may post open positions on the NCWE website. To post a job or look for a new career opportunity, click on the icon below.

Featured Workforce Publication
From The National
Skills Coalition

Amplifying Impact: Why policies that combine investments in English language and digital literacy are vital

Experience The NCWE Conference Via Photos

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal